A Mother’s Day meme

Slummy single mummy

Yesterday I was tagged in a meme by Yummy Mummy Really.

That sounds kind of painful, but it’s not some weird sexual practice or anything, it just means that now I have some questions to answer. I get tagged in memes about as often as I get the ball passed to me in netball, (I’m not very good), so it’s rather exciting.

The theme is motherhood, and as I only have a few more hours to wait for my annual cup of tea in bed, and what I can only assume are home-baked treats, as I was barred from the kitchen for several hours yesterday, the timing is just about perfect.

Here goes…

Describe motherhood in three words

Exhausting, amazing, exhausting.

Does your experience differ from your mother’s?  How?

Of course – she didn’t blog unashamedly about her kids did she? My mother didn’t have the luxury of…

View original post 562 more words

Leave a Reply

