A Minty Fresh, Gluten Free Success (or, Mint Chocolate Biscuits and Cupcakes)

Rock Salt

I made these cake to share at work, to commiserate ourselves over one of our fold leaving to work in London. It was a sad event, though we did try to drown our sorrows in peppermint icing. When people asked me what flavour they were and I said ‘mint chocolate’, everyone responded with a variation of ‘Oooh! I love mint chocolate!’. I also love mint chocolate, it’s my favourite ice cream flavour, and given that you would think I would have made mint chocolate cake before. Not so – this was my first mint chocolate creation, and I have no idea why I let it go so long. Let’s start with the best photo of the lot – the solo mint chocolate cupcake, with a mint chocolate biscuit on top:

 

 

I was beyond pleased with this project – it was the first time I successfully made gluten free biscuits, for a…

View original post 1,193 more words

Leave a Reply

