Fourth of July Treat

Tea Hens

Today I’m posting something a little bit different. It’s a recipe! I’d seen something like this several times on the internet but there were no detailed instructions attached. Since mine turned out so beautifully, I want to share how I did it.

This dessert is a simple twist on the classic Ribbon Salad. It can be made using tall 10 oz. cups or the shorter 9 oz. tumblers which is what I did. I used Chinet “Cut Crystal” plastic tumblers. I put the cups in a cupcake pan not only to keep them level after I filled them, but also to make it easier to move them in and out of the refrigerator.

You may use blue or red for the first layer, it really doesn’t matter. I used blue because I knew I’d be topping the dessert with blueberries so that the layers alternated blue, white, red, white…

View original post 710 more words

Leave a Reply

