Pinata Cakes

dishes & details

What? You don’t know what a pinata cake is?

Neither did I, until I stumbled upon it in Bon App Magazine. It looked interesting, so I had one ordered, personalized, and shipped to town for my friend Elizabeth’s birthday. Before I brought it out at the end of dinner, I had to preface Elizabeth by saying… “Well, you know how …sometimes… I do really dorky food things?? Well this is one of those times.”

I pulled the “cake” out of the box and, as everyone watched in bewilderment, she proceeded to crack the cake with a little mallet to reveal the chocolate candies inside.  Lucky for me, all of the chocolates inside are gluten free. It turned out to be a fun little treat for the table!

View original post

Leave a Reply

