Chocolate Marmalade Loaf Cake

Anna in the kitchen

I saw this cake recipe in one of the Sunday Supplements a few weeks ago.  Unfortunately I can’t remember which one or who’s recipe it is coz I took a snap of the recipe on my phone and cooked from that.

It looked rather delicious though so, when I fancied a bit of baking, I thought I’d give it a go.  It’s an interesting recipe, quite different to ones I’ve tried before.  It does get a bit messy, using various bowls, jugs and cups so there’s more washing up involved than I would like but I think the results are well worth it.

20120711-225146.jpg

This cake has a really nice texture.  It’s moist as a result of the marmalade drizzle but never gets soggy.  It has an almost chewy bite to it, in fact, and it’s nice and dense without being heavy.  The chunks of orange peel and the chocolate chips add…

View original post 406 more words

Leave a Reply

