Decadent Cream Cheese Pound Cake

Hip Foodie Mom

At the request of my dear friend, Eunice, I baked this cream cheese pound cake. I am actually not a huge fan of cream cheese. Sure, I eat some when I have a bagel . . and cheesecake, I know this is crazy talk but I’m actually also not a huge fan. When I get cheesecake, I’ll have a couple bites but then will eat the crust for the most part. Give this home girl chocolate cake any day and you have a friend for life.

I made this cake for my friend because she was so excited to try this recipe. . and to my surprise, I LOVED this cake. Loved it. 

Initially, I wanted to add some chocolate to make a chocolate swirl or something and my friend quickly said No! I’m actually glad she did because the cake was wonderful as is. I will dress this pound/bundt…

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

