Birthday Cake – Dolphins

lovinghomemade

I was very flattered when my friend Leslie’s daughter said that she would like me to make her a cake for her birthday party, but a bit worried when I heard it was a “water walkers” party! Water walkers are like giant hamster balls on water and I was struggling to imagine how to make that cake…

Luckily for me we managed to agree on a water theme but using dolphins rather than hamsters. And no balls.

I found a dolphin cutter and some bright blue icing and used some white and blue stars as an accent against a sea blue background. The dolphins’ eyes are silver balls stuck on with icing and added a tiny bit of bling. The cake itself was a three layer vanilla sponge sandwiched with vanilla buttercream.

The design lent itself perfectly to having Antonia’s name in white on the cake, along with her age…

View original post 29 more words

Leave a Reply

